Cub Scout Pack 406 is entering it's 35th year of Scouting. We serve the Clyde-Bellevue, Ohio area. All of our leaders are trained through the Erie Shores Council

. We are a member of Eagle Bay District, which includes Sandusky and Ottawa counties in Ohio.

Cub Scouting is.....Families Doing Together.

Cub Scouting is comprized of many levels. Tiger Cubs is the first level on the path to the Arrow of Light, which is the highest award in Cub Scouting. Tiger Cubs is a monthly program for boys who are entering the first grade in school. The program is administered by the Tiger Cub Coach, who is appointed by the Pack Committee.

Bobcat is the next level of Cub Scouting. When a boy reaches the second grade, he is eligible to join the ranks as Bobcat, upon which completing the requirements for Bobcat, a boy is then allowed to work on the rank of Wolf.

The Wolf program is run by the Wolf Den Mother. She plans the meetings and helps the cubs with their advancement. The boys work on the 12 achievements as found in the Wolf Cub Scout Book. These involve knowledge on the national flag, his religious duties, physical skills, and other simple skills geared to his interests. His parents approve his work and sign his book. Wolf Scouts are in the second grade. Wolf Scouts experience a higher degree of organization and instruction.

The next rank on the Cub Scout Trail is Bear. Bear Cub Scouts are entering the 3rd grade. This program is run by the Bear Den Mother. A much more intensive level of training in the Scouting program is stressed to build a boy's self-esteem and social skills for interacting with others. The program is similar in advancement to the Wolf's 12 achievements. The requirements are listed in the Big Bear Cub Scout Book.

The last two years of Cub Scouting is reserved for the Webelos rank. Webelos means "we'll be loyal scouts". This part of the Cub Scouting program prepares a scout for the transition to Boy Scouting. Several overnight campouts (Webelos Woods) and daytrips are included. By completing a high level of achievement in the Webelos program, Scouts can be awarded the ARROW OF LIGHT.

This is Cub Scoutings highest award, the Arrow of Light is the only award given in Cub Scouting that can be worn on the Boy Scout uniform when a boy bridges over to Boy Scouting at the age of 11 years old. Any boy who has reached the age of 11 years must join the Boy Scouts (except in some very special cases).

The Cub Scout Promise

The Cub Scout Law

The Cub Scout Motto

For more information on Cub Scouting in the Northwest Ohio Area, contact the Toledo Area Council at 419-241-7293.

For information on Cub Scouting in the Clyde/Bellevue, Ohio area:
Please send email using the following link. When e-mailing for specific members of T-406, please specify to whom in the subject.*

contact Pack 406

*Back to the Main page*

This page hosted by